Roles are assigned to registered users and define what a user is in general allowed to do in the Content Platform. Bear in mind that the role permission "Manage Content" is not sufficient as the Role also needs to be permitted to apply Layer or create Virtual Items. The role permissions are global access privileges. 

Super Admins are always present. You cannot delete or change them.