The templates are used throughout the system. The name can already give you an indication e.g. Reset Password is the template sent out when a user resets the password.
To test the template, you must execute the corresponding action, e.g. reset your password on the login screen. The following templates are available:
New User Registration email
This is the mail that users with a User Role Permission Manage Users receive when a new user signs up for Picturepark.
This mail is sent out to users (based on their notification settings in the user profile) and the mail lists all unread notifications produced from the Business Rule.
This mail is sent out for Business Rule notifications which can then also contain a link to the collection of items processed by the Business Rule.
Notification Email Item
This is the template for one unread notification. This template will be applied to each unread notification to list them in the Notification Email.
This usually only contains the notification title and notification message; maybe some additional information and action items.
Sharing mail with content sent to a recipient from Picturepark. This template can be translated into various metadata languages.
This can also be extended with specific information about the usage of the shared material outside of your organization.
Here you can make changes to the Share page that users access when they click on the shared link in the mail from the share in Picturepark. This template can be translated into various metadata languages.
This page can be directly embedded into your website to have a permanent collection of press material or your terms and regulations. A common use case is to have a share, without an expiry date, for all branding material e.g. logos and claims; also for headshots of the management.
Picturepark allows you to update the content in the share any time and the link will stay the same.
Share Not Found Page
This page is displayed if a share has been deleted or does not exist for this Picturepark (i.e. the URL is incorrect). This page is not made available in more than one language as we cannot read out what language the sharing was sent in once it was deleted.
User Email Address Conflict Solved Email
This mail is sent to users who tried to log in with the same email address twice, once the conflict has been resolved e.g. you can now login with your email address.
User Invitation Email
This invitation to sign up to the Picturepark mail is sent out when someone creates a new user in Picturepark. This is where the user must validate their interest to register for Picturepark.
User Triggered Account Deactivation Email
This mail is sent to all users with the User Role Permission Manage Users when a user requests that his account be deleted in Picturepark.
User Locked Email
This mail is sent to a user when he is locked.
User Unlocked Email
This mail is sent to a user when he is unlocked.
User Reviewed Email
This mail is sent to a user which the user admin reviewed (approved).
Other mails not available in the template manager:
Reset Password: This is the mail that is sent to the user when they request to reset their password on the login page.