Users of a role have the following permissions when selected:
What does this mean?
Create update and delete contents
Can send sharings, see the sharing menu item and access their own sharings.
To give a user role access to all sharings in the system give the manage all sharings user role permission.
See the transfer area and upload to here.
Access to the Transfers menu item. If a user does not also have the Manage content user role permission then the user will be able to upload files to Picturepark but they will only be visible in the transfers area.
Create, update and delete channels
The root channel cannot be deleted.
Manage metadata schemas
Allows you to create schemas of the type lists, layers,virtual types and fieldsets and relations.
See the Users menu item and create/edit/delete users
This user role permission is required for users to be able to transfer ownership of their content to other users with this user role permission. This is only a restriction in the UI. It is not a restriction enforced by the API.
Manage user roles
Create, update, delete user roles
Create, update, delete permission sets
Please note that on existing permission sets the user also needs manage permission set on the permission set itself.
Manage search indexes
Allows you to reindex both RootcontentSearchIndex and RootListItemSearchIndex
A user with the user role permission Manage metadata schemas may require this permission too since some changes made to schemas require a reindex.
Create, update, delete collections
Even without this permission however, a user is still able to see the details of the collections that are automatically created during his import and batch editing of contents.
Manage list items
Manage service providers
This does not give you any access to any functions in the UI but is used for access to service providers (e.g. autotagging, connectors) that are configured for a Picturepark.
Allows users to create embeds
Create custom mail templates, edit existing system mail templates.
Manage terms of service
This will allow the user to create new terms of service that all users will need to accept when signing up for a Picturepark account or after login on creation of new terms of service.
Manage live stream
Required for the API. There are endpoints to get the live stream history. Only API users with this right are allowed to access this endpoint.
Manage document history
Required for the API. There are endpoints to get the document history. Only API users with this right are allowed to access this endpoint.
For example, the tagging service (which uses the API) uses the document history to compare two versions of a content document, to find out which field value has changed.
Manage all sharings
Required if you would like a user to be able to manage and update all sharings and embeds in a system
A user will not see more than basic details and a grey thumbnail for any content items they not have at least content view permissions on in a sharing or embed.
Manage output formats
Required to set up dynamic output formats via API.
Create external business processes
There are API endpoints to get, create, update an external business process. Only API users with this right are allowed to access this endpoint.
Create and configure identity providers
Required to set up and configure identity providers for authentication via ADFS or Azure AD.
Manage XMP mappings
Required to map XMP values from files to Picturepark fields.
Not used until CP 11.
This permission will later be extended to view statistics of one Content Item inside Picturepark and requires a minimum of read metadata of the one Content Item.
Required to write statistics via API e.g. from external
Requires write metadata permission.
See and use the export statistics button in the Content Browser.
Requires a minimum of read metadata of the one Content Item.
See and use the media editor to crop, rotate or manipulate images.
Requires edit content permissions of the Content Item.
Manage conversion preset templates
See and create conversion preset templates in the settings.
To create presets on a Content Item you need edit content permissions for the Content Item.
There are no user role permissions for the API Clients menu items. You can see the menu item but get a 404 error page unless your user has the isdeveloper flag set in the Cloud manager. Please contact email@example.com if you require access here.
System information will always be displayed.